2018-2019 ASA Board


Devin Dang

Position: President

Hometown: Fairfax, VA

Year: Senior

Program: Computer Science

My favorite dish to cook is instant noodles (Shin Ramyun, to be specific.) Just add some vegetables, diced up Spam, and an egg at the end to have a cheap, gourmet meal in four minutes. Unfortunately, eating instant ramen isn’t the healthiest thing to eat. I’m attempting to learn other recipes on YouTube as well. Hopefully, one day I will be chefing up some delicious steak! To sum up who I am, three words that my friends used to describe me are hard-working, resourceful, and passionate. If you ever see me around campus, don't hesitate to say hi! I’m always down to have some Fuku Tea. (Iced Matcha Latte is my favorite!)

Fun Fact: I am the first President since Dylan McNulty (2015-16) to have a first name that begins with the letter D.

What do you like to do in your free time?: Catch up on sleep.

Where are you mostly found on campus?: ASA Office (William Pitt Union 609)

Contact: devin.dang@pitt.edu


Albert Tanjaya

Position: Vice President of External Affairs

Hometown: Philadelphia, PA (or Malang, Indonesia)

Year: Junior

Program: Computer Science and Political Science

Hello! I’m Albert, a Junior here at Pitt studying Computer Science and Political science. When Im not the Vice President of External affairs for ASA, Im also a Student Government Board Member, a founding father of Phi Gamma Delta Fraternity, Logistic Coordinator for Humans of Pitt, Founder of Pitt Community Service Broadcast, and an OCC Brand Ambassador. I love to do all things, but in particular, play racquet sports (tennis, ping pong, racquetball, etc), take Photography, Cook meals, Ultimate Frisbee, Read books, and care for my kittens! I really look forward to this year and assisting everyone out!

Fun Fact: I scaled two Active volcanos last summer

What do you like to do in your free time?: Read, Play with my kittens, bike, play games

Where are you mostly found on campus?: WPU 6th Floor

Contact: Albert.Tanjaya@pitt.edu


Emily Hua

Position: Vice President of Internal Affairs

Hometown: Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Year: Junior

Program: Computer Science

I'm a pretty boring person so there's not much to know about me...I do have a guilty pleasure of eating junk food and also have a constant craving for french fries, so yes I'm always down to grab food and talk about anything :)

Fun Fact: I have a huge sweet tooth but I've never gotten a cavity before

What do you like to do in your free time?: Lay in bed and watch shows/videos

Where are you mostly found on campus?: Starbucks or 6th Floor WPU

Contact: ewh13@pitt.edu


Sarina Chow

Position: Vice President of Finance

Hometown: Pittsburgh

Year: Junior

Program: Marketing

In addition to my Marketing major, I'm also pursuing a minor in Japanese, and a certificate in East Asian Studies. I want to do international business in the future--something related to fashion/cosmetics/design! My fave TV show is Friends. It's my go-to when I need something to watch during a meal, or when I'm getting ready, or when I just need a laugh. I've watched every episode too many times to count.

Fun Fact: I tend to have really deep sleeps with super complex dreams. Sometimes they're dreams within dreams like in Inception. I've also been able to lucid dream on occasion.

What do you like to do in your free time?: A bunch of random things. Depends on my mood. I like to snuggle up in bed with a book, watch movies, go shopping, YouTube karaoke, cook/bake, stress eat, or take 5 hour naps heh.

Where are you mostly found on campus?: Usually off campus

Contact: sac262@pitt.edu


Theresa Lim

Position: Advocacy Chair

Hometown: Livingston, NJ

Year: Sophomore

Program: Sociology & Communications

I fluctuate between having the sense of humor of a 12 year old and having in depth conversations about controversial issues. I enjoy childish gambino, origin stories, and food (and more)!

Fun Fact: I hate the sound of Velcro

What do you like to do in your free time?: Volleyball, “find” new music through Spotify playlists, YouTube rabbit holes, eat all the foods, and recreational bad dancing.

Where are you mostly found on campus?: Posvar or WPU 6th Floor

Contact: thl28@pitt.edu


Katie Man

Position: Media Chair

Hometown: Bucks County, PA

Year: Sophomore

Program: Information Science and Computer Science

If I tell you I'll be there in 20 minutes, that translates to at least 1 hour. I love eating anything/everything and I'm always ready to try new restaurants. I stay up really really late, so shoot me a message if you're bored and can't sleep (or you're procrastinating like me...)

Fun Fact: In high school, my friend and I skipped school and stood in line at 4 am in front of the new Chick-fil-a that was being built in my town. We got free Chick-fil-a for a year!

What do you like to do in your free time?: Window/online shop, watch Kpop videos

Where are you mostly found on campus?: Fuku Tea spending all my money on boba

Contact: kgm28@pitt.edu


Sagar Rawal

Position: Programming Chair

Hometown: South Brunswick, New Jersey

Year: Junior

Program: Biological Sciences


1. People

a. I love talking and meeting new people and learning about them, I spend a lot of time chatting and hanging out with my friends.

2. Games

a. League of Legends (LoL) i. I love league but its mostly a time sink when I have free time or a way to play with friends. I love gaming culture and am almost always keep up on news regarding these topics. I also loosely follow eSports.

b. Pokemon

i. Currently playing Pokemon Ultra Moon with the Nuzlocke Challenge.

c. Animal Crossing

i. Living out my dream of one day being Debt free.

3. Music

a. I listen to everything but country.

b. I enjoy Rap (Kendrick., J.Cole, A$AP Rocky, Vic Mensa etc.) Hip-Hop, EDM, Techno, Classical, Trap, RnB, alt Rock, and other weird genres.

c. My favorite song is "American Sports - Arctic Monkeys"

4. Nature

a. I fucking love nature. Ive watched Planet Earth and Life a combined amount if at least three times, so a minimum of 51 hours invested.

b. I wanna explore, so if you are down to hike and chill outdoors I'm down.

5. Bed Times

a. Don't have one.

6. I'm crazy

a. In a good way

7. I'm known to take weird photos and have a bunch of funny pics of the board. Hmu.

8. I write really sappy poetry, so if you write some I'm always eager to read people's works.

9. Im Nepalese

10. 732-666-3212

11. SnapChat: emonky

12. I reused my freshman roommate bio for this.

Fun Fact: I've changed my major 4 times.

What do you like to do in your free time?: Being a hyper-extrovert I try to bother as many people as possible that are busy. This will usually include unannounced visits to Schenley House, Hillman, WPU, and the occasional South O party. When I'm not spending time with my ASA colleagues (and not-yet-ASA peers) I like to play video games (LoL, Pokemon, Animal Crossing) and read. Other painfully accurate stereotypical activities include but aren't limited to: watching SoL anime, reading manga, trying to exercise, listening to podcasts, watching YouTube, and bothering Albert.

Where are you mostly found on campus?: ASA OFFICE SIXTH FLOOR WPU!!!!!!

Contact: SagarRawal@pitt.edu (SLR106@PITT.EDU)


Bobby Cheung

Position: Publicity Chair

Hometown: Hong Kong/New York

Year: Sophomore

Program: Finance & Marketing

I am originally from New York, but I have been living abroad in Hong Kong for a large portion of my life. I attended an international school during my time in Hong Kong and made friends from all over the world. Besides my academics, I really enjoy staying active within the Pitt community. Other than my involvement with ASA, I am also an active member of the Pitt Club Handball Team, Enactus, an OCC Brand Ambassador and a Brother of Phi Gamma Delta Fraternity. I am always down for a good time, and according to my peers, you will be able to hear me, or my laugh from a mile away.

Fun Fact: My summer long goal was to learn how to do a handstand; I gave up in three days...

What do you like to do in your free time?: In my free time, I like to stay active whether it be playing club handball, intramural sports or going to the gym. I’m always down for a spontaneous adventure and looking for something new to see, do or eat.

Where are you mostly found on campus?: In the earlier portion of the day, I can be found being tardy and rushing to class. While in the afternoon, I will most likely be wandering around campus looking for distractions.

Contact: rbc28@pitt.edu


Katie Rowley

Position: Publicity Chair

Hometown: Pittsburgh/Taizhong

Year: Junior

Program: Marketing/Chinese

I was born in Pittsburgh and grew up in Beijing, China. I came back to Pittsburgh for college. In the future I hope to work for a non profit company.

Fun Fact: I can knit a nice scarf or hat in exchange for food!

What do you like to do in your free time?: I love playing ultimate on the Pitt ultimate team or even a casual pickup game. I also like spending time with my friends, cooking and binge watching shows.

Where are you mostly found on campus?: Probably Mervis (just business school things)

Contact: 16rowleyk@gmail.com